The East Porter County School Corporation is a collection of high-performing schools serving the communities of Kouts, Morgan Township, and Washington Township. Three school campuses provide outstanding educational opportunities in small class settings for students in kindergarten through twelfth grade.

All of our schools have been repeatedly recognized by the Indiana Department of Education as Four Star Schools, the highest designation a school can receive. Two of our schools have been awarded the National Blue Ribbon Award by the U.S. Department of Education. This award is shared with only .2% of all the schools in the United States. The performance of our students places the East Porter County School Corporation in the top 2% of all school corporations in Indiana.

Along with a traditional curriculum, our instructions meet the unique needs of students and are delivered by highly qualified teachers in a nurturing environment. Our students participate in high ability programs, accelerated classes, Advanced Placement (AP) courses, and concurrent enrollment classes where the students can earn college credit while attending high school. Students also receive instruction through the relevant use of technology, both in the classroom and throughout courses offered on-line. Enrollment in the Porter County Career and Technical Education program allows for students to pursue career and technical interests in the 24 award-winning vocational programs. Students who have special learning needs are provided with a continuum of services in the least restrictive environment through our partnership with Porter County Education Services.

Additionally, our students can enjoy participation in a wide-range of athletic and extra-curricular programs. In fact, because of the small size of our schools, students can join multiple programs at the same time. This benefit has resulted in participation rates ranging 104% to 215%.